What To Do When Your Favorite Band Breaks Up: Pixel Fix Coming To An End

Featured Image via Pixel Fix

What do you do when one of your favorite bands announce that they’re breaking up? How do you cope? Especially if you never even got to see them perform? I’m currently trying to figure this out for myself. Pixel Fix, one of my absolute favorite bands, just announced that they are coming to an end. When I first saw the news, it took me a few seconds to actually process the reality of what I was reading. How could this actually be happening?

Pixel Fix were something special. They weren’t just your average British band. Marcus Yates, the lead singer, has a voice of honey. His vocals were seductive and soothing. I do not hesitate to say that he has the best voice that I have ever had the pleasure to hear. He was backed by music that was relaxing and exciting at the same time. The combination was nothing short of entrancing. No matter what was going on in my life their music could calm my nerves and relieve my stress, more so than any other music I’ve ever listened to. The thought of never getting to witness it being performed live, all because I happen to live on the wrong continent, is absolutely heartbreaking.

So what will I do now? I’ll continue to treasure their music, the songs that I love so deeply. I’ll pray that the members will have other projects, especially Marcus—him never gracing the music world with his voice again would be an absolute tragedy. And I’ll carry on. I’ll find other bands to listen to. But nothing will ever quite fill the hole that Pixel Fix have left in my heart.

Check out their song “I Want You The Same” below. It just happens to be the song that this website is named for—“all these things that you adore.” It’s also the Song of the Week.

Thank you for everything, Pixel Fix. Much love.

Leave a Reply

