Song of the Week: Spotlight (Oh Nostalgia)

Featured Image via Patrick Stump

Patrick Stump has always meant a great deal to me. Now, don’t get me wrong, I love Fall Out Boy. But solo Patrick Stump will always be better to me.

One of Patrick’s first solo songs, “Spotlight (Oh Nostalgia),” was my favorite song for quite a few years. Heck, I even quoted it in my high school graduation speech. I was scrolling through my music the other day and came across it, memories from years ago flooding back to me. It’s quite frankly one of the most inspirational songs I’ve ever heard (and it’s got a super inspiring video to boot). One day I hope solo Patrick will return, bringing back his incomparable style.

Check out the video for “Spotlight (Oh Nostalgia)” below!

Leave a Reply

