Song Review: Coasts – Paradise

Featured Image: Coasts 

Can anybody help me? I seem to be lost. Lost in paradise.

In case (unlike both Mandy and myself) you aren’t hanging on every word that Coasts say, or indeed, you haven’t already read Mandy’s review, you may have missed that Coasts released a new song today.

‘Paradise’ is the perfect combination of both ballad and pop anthem and I can easily see it being a huge hit at both festivals and Coasts’ explosive gigs.

Whilst I’m reaching for the repeat button to listen to ‘Paradise’ just once more I’m tempted to start interpretive dancing as the soft synth transports me to (funnily enough) paradise. ‘So close your eyes and see the fire run wild.’

There’s just under two months to go until Coasts’ UK tour kicks off in Edinburgh and their Bristol date has sold out! There is limited availability for Leeds so in case you wanted to go I would get a wriggle on.

Watch the video of ‘Paradise’ here

 

Leave a Reply

